Parish Team

Jerald Cecil Mariadas

Parish Priest
Fr. Jerald Cecil Mariadas is the Parish Priest of partnered parishes of Ss. Peter and Paul’s Parish, Doncaster East and Our Lady of the Pines Parish, Donvale. He was ordained as a priest in India in 2009. Having served two years in India, he accepted an offer to take up his ministry in the Archdiocese of Melbourne in 2011.
During his stay in Melbourne, he assisted at St. Patrick’s Cathedral and St. Augustine church for a year. He then served as assistant priest at St. Macartan’s Parish in Mornington for 19 months and was appointed Priest Pastoral co-coordinator at Our Lady of the Pines Parish, Donvale in June 2014.
In January of 2015, Fr Jerald was asked to take on the role of administrator at Ss. Peter and Paul’s Parish at Doncaster East. In May of 2016, Fr Jerald was officially appointed as Parish Priest of Our Lady of the Pines and Ss. Peter and Paul’s.
On 10th of September 2016, Fr Jerald was officially installed as Parish Priest for the partnered parishes at a ceremony officiated by his Grace Archbishop Denis Hart.

Cheryl Tay

Pastoral Worker
Cheryl was appointed pastoral worker to partnered parishes Our Lady of the Pines Parish and Ss Peter and Paul’s Parish in April 2018. She has also been appointed Child Safety Officer for the partnered parishes.
Parishioners are welcome to drop by Ss Peter and Paul’s parish office on Tuesdays, Wednesdays or Fridays between 9am to 3pm to say hello and have a chat.

Liza Jansz

Parish Secretary
Liza handles all administrative duties for partnered parishes of Our Lady of the Pines Parish and Ss Peter and Paul’s Parish. She can be contacted at Ss Peter and Paul’s parish office Mondays, Thursdays and Fridays, and at Our Lady of the Pines parish office on Wednesdays.

Parish Pastoral Council (PPC)

The Parish Pastoral Council’s role is to:
1. Promote the Church’s mission to live and communicate the love and values of Christ in the world around us.
2. Share in the responsibility of the ongoing life and development of the parish community.
3. Work together with parishioners to provide support for their efforts to live as followers of Christ.
Current PPC Members are:
Parish Priest – Fr Jerald Mariadas
Pastoral Worker – Cheryl Tay
Chairperson – David Ng
School Principal – Patricia Vandekolk
Finance Chair – Frank Smit
Parish Members – Muriel O’Gorman
   Chrys Gunanayagam
   Maria Ryan

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee comprise volunteer parishioners who meet regularly to manage the finances and expenditure of the parish. Current members are:
Chairperson – Frank Smit
Members – Harry Martin    
 Vicente Belmonte
 Bernard Paes
 Sharon Yeo
 Ravi Kamath
 Shelaani Sivananthan